A J INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT



A unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust ®

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC
(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Mangalore University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

Date: 22.02.2025

SC/ST CELL MEETING NOTICE

All the members of SC/ST Cell meeting are requested to attend a meeting on 25th February 2025, Tuesday at 3.30 p.m. in the Board room of A J Institute of Management.

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Discussion on the issues / concerns if any from the students
- 3. Vote of Thanks

Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao Director

PRINCIPAL / DIRECTOR

A.J. INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT (AJIM,

KOTTARA CHOWKI

MANGALORE - 575 006



A J INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

A unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust ®

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC
(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Mangalore University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

25.02.2025

Minutes of Meeting of SC/ST Cell

The meeting of SC/ST Cell was held on 25th February 2025, Tuesday at 03:30 pm at the board room of A J Institute of Management.

The following members were present in the meeting

l. No	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao	Director	
2	Dr. Vijaya Kumar	Principal	1Kuna"
3	Dr. Swapna Shetty	Dean	Jankely
4	Prof. Arathi.K	Student Council Advisor	141
5	Prof, Roshella D Costa	Faculty Co-ordinator	NO rosta
6	Ms. Amrutha Varhsini	Student Member	Amenthe
7	Ms. Krithi B	Student Member	Leithi
8	Ms. Varsha M Bangera	Student Member	Oasher
9	Ms. Ananya S K	Student Member	Acousto.
10	Ms. Veeksha	Student Member	Ceerto
11	Ms. Shri Devi	Student Member	Likedry.

Ms. Amrutha Varhsini welcomed all the members and requested the members for their cooperation in the functioning of SC/ST Cell.

1. Resolved to approve the reconstituted SC/ST Cell with the following members for the academic year 2024-2025

l. No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao	Director
2	Dr. Vijaya Kumar	Principal
3	Dr. Swapna Shetty	Dean
4	Prof. Arathi.K	Student Council Advisor
5	Prof, Roshella D Costa	Faculty Co-ordinator
6	Ms. Amrutha Varhsini	Student Member
7	Ms. Krithi B	Student Member
8	Ms. Varsha M Bangera	Student Member



A J INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

A unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust ®

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Mangalore University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

9	Ms. Ananya S K	Student Member
10	Ms. Veeksha	Student Member
11	Ms. Shri Devi	Student Member

- 2. Students were educated about the scholarship facilities available to them.
- 3. Concerns raised by students regarding scholarships were addressed and it was resolved that they be advised to follow the proper procedure for applying for scholarships. Any further grievances should be directed to the office staff.
- 4. The principle of equality and inclusivity was upheld in the Institution in execution of all programmes.

Ms. Krithi B concluded the meeting by expressing gratitude with a vote of thanks.

Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao Director

PRINCIPAL / DIRECTOR

A.J. INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT (AJIM)

KOTTABA CHOWRE

MANGALORE - 577 (4):